Terms & Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of EthicLine GmbH

1. Scope

For all deliveries of EthicLine GmbH (hereinafter referred to as EthicLine) to consumers (§ 13 BGB) these General Terms and Conditions (AGB) apply. A consumer is any natural person who concludes a legal transaction for a purpose that cannot be attributed to either his commercial or his self-employed professional activity.

2. Contracting party

The purchase contract is concluded with the:

EthicLine GmbH
Leinhäuser Weg 46
D-30419 Hannover
Register court: Hannover
Register number: HRB 217577

Our customer service is available for questions, complaints and objections on weekdays from 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. by e-mail at support@cleanfoiegras.de.

3. Offer and closing of contract

3.1 The presentation of the products in the online shop is not a legally binding offer, but an invitation to order. Errors excepted.

3.2 By clicking the order button in the last step of the ordering process, you place a binding order for the goods contained in the shopping cart. If you place an order with EthicLine, we will send you an e-mail confirming receipt of your order and listing its details (order confirmation). This order confirmation does not represent an acceptance of your offer, but only informs you that we have received your order. The order confirmation also contains our General Terms and Conditions, which you can view at any time.

A sales contract is only concluded when we send the ordered product to you and confirm the dispatch to you with a second e-mail (order confirmation). Products from one and the same order that are not listed in the order confirmation do not constitute a sales contract.

4. Withdrawal instruction

Right of withdrawal

You have the right to revoke this contract within fourteen days without giving reasons. The revocation period shall be fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you who is not the carrier have taken or have taken possession of the last goods. In order to exercise your right of revocation, you must
inform you by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter, fax or e-mail sent by post) of your decision to revoke this contract. In order to comply with the revocation period, it is sufficient that you send the notification of the exercise of the right of revocation before the expiry of the revocation period.
EthicLine GmbH, Leinhäuser Weg 46, 30419 Hanover, Germany E-mail storno@cleanfoiegras.de

Consequences of the revocation

If you revoke this Agreement, we shall reimburse you immediately and no later than fourteen days from the date on which we received notice of your revocation of this Agreement for all payments we have received from you, including delivery charges (other than additional charges arising from your choice of a method of delivery other than the cheapest standard delivery offered by us). We will use the same means of payment used by you in the original transaction for such refund, unless expressly agreed otherwise with you and in no event will you be charged for such refund.
For products in the Happy Foie Gras product group, we will bear the direct costs of the return shipment.
You only have to pay for any loss in value of the goods if such loss in value is due to handling of the goods that is not necessary for testing their condition, properties and functionality.

Exceptions

The right of revocation does not apply to the following contracts
  • the supply of goods which are not prefabricated and the manufacture of which is determined by an individual choice or destination made by the consumer or which are clearly tailored to the personal needs of the consumer,
  • for the delivery of goods that can spoil quickly or whose expiration date would quickly be exceeded,
  • for the delivery of sealed goods which, for health or hygiene reasons, are not suitable for return if their seal has been removed after delivery,
  • for the delivery of goods if these have been inseparably mixed with other goods after delivery due to their nature,
  • for the delivery of sound or video recordings or computer software in a sealed package if the seal has been removed after delivery,
  • for the delivery of newspapers, periodicals or magazines with the exception of subscription contracts,
  • the delivery of alcoholic beverages, the price of which was agreed at the time of conclusion of the contract, but which can be delivered no earlier than 30 days after conclusion of the contract and the current value of which depends on fluctuations in the market over which the trader has no control.

5. Prices and shipping costs

5.1 The prices stated on the product pages include the statutory value added tax and other price components.

5.2 In addition to the prices stated, we charge for the delivery. The prices for the delivery are calculated at checkout based on basket value and destination.

Delivery shall be free of shipping costs from reasonable basket values. The reasonable values are shown at the top of every page.

The shipping costs will be clearly stated on the checkout page.

6. Delivery

6.1 The delivery takes place with different parcel services. Exceptions are islands, Kleinwalsertal, port and measurement delivery. For these destinations please enquire about shipping costs at sales@cleanfoiegras.de.

6.2 The delivery time is up to 5 days. We refer to possibly deviating delivery times on the respective product page.

7. Payment

7.1 Payment may be made either by credit card, Shopify Payments or PayPal.
7.2 You shall only be entitled to a right of set-off if your counterclaims have been legally established by a court of law or are undisputed or have been acknowledged by us in writing.

7.3 You can only exercise a right of retention if the claims result from the same contractual relationship.

8. Retention of title

The goods remain our property until full payment has been made.

9. Granting of rights, customer reviews

If the user decides to write a customer review, he grants EthicLine an unlimited and exclusive license to use the customer review for any purpose online or offline. EthicLine will endeavour to always name the author as the author (unless the author has indicated that he/she wishes to remain anonymous), but reserves the right to shorten or omit this statement. EthicLine reserves the right not to display a review on the Site, or to display it for a limited period of time, and to shorten or modify it. In addition, the review guidelines apply. Customer reviews reflect customer opinions only. The content does not necessarily reflect EthicLine's opinion.

10. Liability for defects

If there is a defect in the purchased item, the customer may demand subsequent performance (removal of the defect or replacement delivery). If the supplementary performance fails, the customer may withdraw from the contract, reduce the purchase price or claim damages if the defect is not insignificant. The assignment of these claims of the customer is excluded.
Unless otherwise stated below, further claims of the customer - for whatever legal reasons - are excluded. EthicLine is therefore not liable for damages that have not occurred to the delivery item itself; in particular, EthicLine is not liable for lost profit or other financial losses of the customer. Insofar as the liability of EthicLine is excluded or limited, this also applies to the personal liability of employees, representatives and vicarious agents.

The above limitation of liability does not apply if the cause of the damage is based on intent or gross negligence or if personal injury has occurred. Furthermore, it shall not apply if the customer asserts claims under §§ 1, 4 of the Product Liability Act.

If EthicLine negligently violates an essential contractual obligation, the liability for damages to property is limited to the typically occurring damage.
If the supplementary performance takes place in the form of a replacement delivery, the customer is obliged to return the goods delivered first to EthicLine within 30 days. If EthicLine does not receive the goods within this period, EthicLine is entitled to demand replacement for the goods delivered first and to debit this from the means of payment designated for payment.

The limitation period is twenty-four months from the date of delivery.

11. Collection, processing and use of personal information of our customers

The information we receive from you helps us to personalise and continually improve your shopping experience at EthicLine. We use this information for the processing of orders, the delivery of goods and the provision of services as well as the processing of payments (in the case of purchase on account also for necessary checks). If necessary, we will also pass on your telephone and / or electronic availability to our delivery agents.
We also use your information to communicate with you about orders, products, services and marketing offers as well as to update our records and maintain your customer accounts with us and to display content such as wish lists or customer reviews and to recommend products or services that may be of interest to you.
We also use your information to improve our department store and our platform, to prevent or detect misuse of our website or to enable third parties to carry out technical, logistical or other services on our behalf.

Further information on the type, scope, location and purpose of the collection, processing and use of the personal data required for the execution of orders, registration for the e-mail notification service, the transmission of an online review by EthicLine can be found in the data protection declaration.

12. Applicable law

German law shall apply to the exclusion of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods.


Contract text

The contract text is stored on our internal systems. You can view the general terms and conditions on this page at any time. The order data and the general terms and conditions will be sent to you by e-mail.

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der EthicLine GmbH

1. Geltungsbereich

Für alle Lieferungen der EthicLine GmbH (im folgenden EthicLine genannt) an Verbraucher (§ 13 BGB) gelten diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB). Verbraucher ist jede natürliche Person, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu einem Zwecke abschließt, der weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbstständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann.

2. Vertragspartner

Der Kaufvertrag kommt zustande mit der:

EthicLine GmbH
Leinhäuser Weg 46
D-30419 Hannover
Registergericht: Hannover
Registernummer: HRB 217577

Unser Kundendienst ist für Fragen, Reklamationen und Beanstandungen werktags von 9:00 Uhr bis 18:00 Uhr per E-Mail unter support@cleanfoiegras.de erreichbar.

3. Angebot und Vertragsschluss

3.1 Die Darstellung der Produkte im Online-Shop stellt kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern eine Aufforderung zur Bestellung dar. Irrtümer vorbehalten.

3.2 Durch Anklicken des Bestellen-Buttons im letzten Schritt des Bestellprozesses geben Sie eine verbindliche Bestellung der im Warenkorb enthaltenen Waren ab. Wenn Sie eine Bestellung bei EthicLine aufgeben, schicken wir Ihnen eine E-Mail, die den Eingang Ihrer Bestellung bei uns bestätigt und deren Einzelheiten aufführt (Bestellbestätigung). Diese Bestellbestätigung stellt keine Annahme Ihres Angebotes dar, sondern soll Sie nur darüber informieren, dass Ihre Bestellung bei uns eingegangen ist. Die Bestellbestätigung enthält zudem unsere AGB, welche sie auch jederzeit einsehen können.

Ein Kaufvertrag kommt erst dann zu Stande, wenn wir das bestellte Produkt an Sie versenden und den Versand an Sie mit einer zweiten E-Mail (Auftragsbestätigung) bestätigen. Über Produkte aus ein und derselben Bestellung, die nicht in der Auftragsbestätigung aufgeführt sind, kommt kein Kaufvertrag zu Stande.

4. Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag, an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die letzte Ware in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat. Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns

EthicLine GmbH, Leinhäuser Weg 43, 30419 Hannover, Deutschland E-Mail storno@cleanfoiegras.de

mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Für die Produkte der Warengruppen Clean Foie Gras übernehmen wir die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung.

Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Ausnahmen

Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Verträgen

  • zur Lieferung von Waren, die nicht vorgefertigt sind und für deren Herstellung eine individuelle Auswahl oder Bestimmung durch den Verbraucher maßgeblich ist oder die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Verbrauchers zugeschnitten sind,
  • zur Lieferung von Waren, die schnell verderben können oder deren Verfallsdatum schnell überschritten würde,
  • zur Lieferung versiegelter Waren, die aus Gründen des Gesundheitsschutzes oder der Hygiene nicht zur Rückgabe geeignet sind, wenn ihre Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde,
  • zur Lieferung von Waren, wenn diese nach der Lieferung auf Grund ihrer Beschaffenheit untrennbar mit anderen Gütern vermischt wurden,
  • zur Lieferung von Ton- oder Videoaufnahmen oder Computersoftware in einer versiegelten Packung, wenn die Versiegelung nach der Lieferung entfernt wurde,
  • zur Lieferung von Zeitungen, Zeitschriften oder Illustrierten mit Ausnahme von Abonnement-Verträgen,
  • zur Lieferung alkoholischer Getränke, deren Preis bei Vertragsschluss vereinbart wurde, die aber frühestens 30 Tage nach Vertragsschluss geliefert werden können und deren aktueller Wert von Schwankungen auf dem Markt abhängt, auf die der Unternehmer keinen Einfluss hat.

5. Preise und Versandkosten

5.1 Die auf den Produktseiten genannten Preise enthalten die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer und sonstige Preisbestandteile.

5.2 Zusätzlich zu den angegebenen Preisen berechnen wir für die Lieferung pauschal: 10 €.

Die Lieferung innerhalb Deutschlands erfolgt versandkostenfrei ab einem Warenkorbwert von brutto 50,- €.

Die Versandkosten werden Ihnen auf den Produktseiten, im Warenkorbsystem und auf der Bestellseite nochmals deutlich mitgeteilt.

6. Lieferung

6.1 Die Lieferung erfolgt nur innerhalb Deutschlands per Paketdienst. Ausgenommen sind Inseln, Kleinwalsertal, Hafen- und Messzustellung. Für diese Ziele erfragen Sie die Versandkosten bitte unter sales@cleanfoiegras.de.

6.2 Die Lieferzeit beträgt bis zu 5 Tage. Auf evtl. abweichende Lieferzeiten weisen wir auf der jeweiligen Produktseite hin.

7. Zahlung

7.1 Die Zahlung erfolgt wahlweise per Kreditkarte, Shopify Payments oder PayPal.

7.2 Ein Recht zur Aufrechnung steht Ihnen nur dann zu, wenn Ihre Gegenansprüche rechtskräftig gerichtlich festgestellt oder unbestritten sind oder schriftlich durch uns anerkannt wurden.

7.3 Sie können ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht nur ausüben, soweit die Ansprüche aus dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis resultieren.

8. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Bis zur vollständigen Zahlung bleibt die Ware unser Eigentum.

9. Rechtseinräumung, Kundenrezensionen

Entscheidet sich der Nutzer, eine Kundenrezension zu verfassen, gewährt er EthicLine eine zeitlich und örtlich unbeschränkte und ausschließliche Lizenz zur weiteren Verwendung der Kundenrezension für jegliche Zwecke online wie offline. EthicLine wird sich bemühen, den Verfasser stets als Autor zu benennen (außer wenn der Verfasser angegeben hat, anonym bleiben zu wollen), behält sich jedoch vor, diese Angabe zu kürzen oder wegzulassen. EthicLine behält sich vor, eine Rezension nicht oder nur für einen begrenzten Zeitraum auf der Website anzuzeigen sowie sie zu kürzen oder zu ändern. Darüber hinaus gelten die Rezensionsrichtlinien. Kundenrezensionen geben ausschließlich die Meinung der Kunden wieder. Die Inhalte stimmen mit der Auffassung von EthicLine nicht unbedingt überein.

10. Mängelhaftung

Liegt ein Mangel der Kaufsache vor, kann der Besteller Nacherfüllung (Mängelbeseitigung oder Ersatzlieferung) verlangen. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, kann der Besteller bei einem nicht unerheblichen Mangel vom Vertrag zurücktreten, den Kaufpreis mindern oder Schadensersatz geltend machen. Die Abtretung dieser Ansprüche des Bestellers ist ausgeschlossen.

Soweit sich nachstehend nichts anderes ergibt, sind weitergehende Ansprüche des Bestellers – gleich aus welchen Rechtsgründen – ausgeschlossen. EthicLine haftet deshalb nicht für Schäden, die nicht am Liefergegenstand selbst entstanden sind; insbesondere haftet EthicLine nicht für entgangenen Gewinn oder für sonstige Vermögensschäden des Bestellers. Soweit die Haftung von EthicLine ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung von Arbeitnehmern, Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

Vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung gilt nicht, soweit die Schadensursache auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit beruht oder ein Personenschaden vorliegt. Sie gilt ferner dann nicht, wenn der Besteller Ansprüche aus §§ 1, 4 Produkthaftungsgesetz geltend macht.

Sofern EthicLine fahrlässig eine vertragswesentliche Pflicht verletzt, ist die Ersatzpflicht für Sachschäden auf den typischerweise entstehenden Schaden beschränkt.

Erfolgt die Nacherfüllung im Wege einer Ersatzlieferung, ist der Besteller verpflichtet, die zuerst gelieferte Ware innerhalb von 30 Tagen an EthicLine zurückzusenden. Geht die Ware nicht innerhalb dieser Frist bei EthicLine ein, ist EthicLine berechtigt, Ersatz für die zuerst gelieferte Ware zu verlangen und diesen von dem zur Zahlung benannten Zahlungsmittel abzubuchen.

Die Verjährungsfrist beträgt vierundzwanzig Monate, gerechnet ab Lieferung.

11. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung von persönlichen Informationen unserer Kunden

Informationen, die wir von Ihnen bekommen, helfen uns, Ihr Einkaufserlebnis bei EthicLine individuell zu gestalten und stetig zu verbessern. Wir nutzen diese Informationen für die Abwicklung von Bestellungen, die Lieferung von Waren und das Erbringen von Dienstleistungen sowie die Abwicklung der Zahlung (bei Rechnungskauf auch für erforderliche Prüfungen). Somit geben wir im Bedarfsfall auch Ihre telefonische und / oder elektronische Erreichbarkeit an die von uns mit der Zustellung / Lieferung Beauftragten weiter.

Wir verwenden Ihre Informationen auch, um mit Ihnen über Bestellungen, Produkte, Dienstleistungen und über Marketingangebote zu kommunizieren sowie dazu, unsere Datensätze zu aktualisieren und Ihre Kundenkonten bei uns zu unterhalten und zu pflegen sowie dazu, Inhalte wie z. B. Wunschzettel oder Kundenrezensionen abzubilden und Ihnen Produkte oder Dienstleistungen zu empfehlen, die Sie interessieren könnten.

Wir nutzen Ihre Informationen auch dazu, unser Kaufhaus und unsere Plattform zu verbessern, einem Missbrauch unserer Website vorzubeugen oder einen zu entdecken oder Dritten die Durchführung technischer, logistischer oder anderer Dienstleistungen in unserem Auftrag zu ermöglichen.

Weitere Informationen über Art, Umfang, Ort und Zweck der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der für die Ausführung von Bestellungen, die Anmeldung zu dem E-Mail-Benachrichtigungsdienst, die Übermittlung einer Onlinerezension erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten durch EthicLine befinden sich in der Datenschutzerklärung.

12. Anwendbares Recht

Es gilt deutsches Recht unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.


Vertragstext

Der Vertragstext wird auf unseren internen Systemen gespeichert. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen können Sie jederzeit auf dieser Seite einsehen. Die Bestelldaten und die AGB werden Ihnen per E-Mail zugesendet.