Why Happy Foie Gras?

Cruelty to animals by stuffing ducks and geese

StopfgänseThe term foie gras is French and means fatty liver. Foie gras is a luxurious food made from the liver of ducks and geese. The special thing that also makes up the finely nutty and delicately creamy taste is the very high fat content of the liver. This extraordinary fat content is achieved by force feeding the animals with approx. 0.8 - 1.0 kg of feed per day for a period of 12 - 21 days. This corresponds to about 14 kg pasta per day for an average person. As with overweight people, this results in an enlarged, sick fatty liver.
The Foie Gras is available as raw, pure liver variant and as processed Bloc variant.

By the stuffing the animals are tormented mechanically and by the massive overweight in the consequence among other things also metabolically sick.

Due to this ethical problem the stuffing of the animals and/or the Foie Gras stands massively in the criticism, not only of animal protectors. Many countries have already banned the stuffing and partly also the distribution of the products. In many restaurants, the products are no longer used, despite availability, due to ethical problems.
Despite the morally difficult situation, far more than 20,000 tons of foie gras are still produced worldwide. This shows the unique taste of the foie gras and the fact that there is still such a high demand.

Happy Foie Gras

Gesunde, glückliche GansWith our Happy Foie Gras, we have developed the first ethically impeccable and organic certified alternative that is indistinguishable in taste from conventional Bloc Foie Gras. Happy Foie Gras is produced in a patented process*, in which the liver of healthy animals is subsequently greased.
Hence Happy Foie Gras is …
  • Equivalent taste
    This is shown by various blind tastings and feedback from many star chefs who can now offer foie gras in their restaurants again with Happy Foie Gras.
  • Healthier
    Only certified organic ingredients are used. This is not possible with foie gras due to the force feeding. The animals were not under stress during rearing. As a result, there are significantly fewer stress hormones than in conventional foie gras.
  • Ethically impeccable
    No force feeding, instead a certified organic breeding of the animals, whose liver we process for the Happy Foie Gras.

This makes our Happy Foie Gras a great new alternative for connoisseurs who also like to listen to their conscience.

*patent pending DE AZ 10 2018 132 536.3

Warum Happy Foie Gras?

Tierquälerei durch das Stopfen von Enten und Gänsen

StopfgänseDer Begriff Foie Gras ist französisch und bedeutet soviel wie fettige Leber. Foie Gras oder auch Stopfleber genannt ist ein luxuriöses Lebensmittel, das aus der Leber von Enten und Gänsen gewonnen wird. Das Besondere, was auch den fein nussigen und zart cremigen Geschmack ausmacht, ist der sehr hohe Fettgehalt der Lebern. Dieser außerordentliche Fettgehalt wird dadurch erreicht, dass die Tiere für eine Dauer von 12 - 21 Tagen mit ca. 0,8 - 1,0 kg Futter pro Tag durch Stopfen gemästet werden. Dies entspricht etwa 14 kg Nudeln pro Tag auf einen durchschnittlichen Menschen gerechnet. Dadurch entsteht, wie bei übergewichtigen Menschen auch, eine vergrößerte Fettleber.
Die Foie Gras gibt es als rohe, pure Lebervariante und als verarbeitet Bloc-Variante.

Durch das Stopfen werden die Tiere mechanisch gequält und durch das massive Übergewicht in der Folge u.a. auch stoffwechselkrank.

Aufgrund dieser ethischen Problematik steht das Stopfen der Tiere bzw. die Foie Gras massiv in der Kritik, nicht nur von Tierschützern. Viele Länder haben bereits das Stopfen und zum Teil auch der Vertrieb der Produkte verboten. In vielen Restaurants werden die Produkte, trotz Verfügbarkeit, aufgrund der ethischen Probleme nicht mehr eingesetzt.
Trotz der moralisch schwierigen Situation werden weltweit noch weit über 20.000 t Foie Gras produziert. Daran ist erkennbar, welchen einzigartigen Geschmack die Foie Gras hat, daß trotzdem weiter ein so hoher Bedarf besteht.

Happy Foie Gras

Gesunde, glückliche GansWir haben mit unserer Happy Foie Gras die erste, ethisch einwandfreie und zudem bio-zertifizierte Alternative entwickelt, die geschmacklich von der konventionellen Bloc Foie Gras nicht zu unterscheiden ist. Happy Foie Gras wird in einem patentierten Verfahren* hergestellt, indem die Leber der gesunden Tiere nachträglich aufgefettet wird.
Happy Foie Gras ist somit
  • Geschmacklich gleichwertig
    Dies zeigen diverse Blind-Tastings und Feedbacks von vielen Sterneköchen, die mit Happy Foie Gras nun wieder Foie Gras in ihren Restaurants anbieten können.
  • Gesünder
    Es werden nur bio-zertifizierte Zutaten verwendet. Dies ist bei der Foie Gras aufgrund des Stopfens nicht möglich. Die Tiere standen während der Aufzucht nicht unter Stress. Dadurch sind deutlich weniger Stresshormone als in konventionellem Foie Gras enthalten.
  • Ethisch einwandfrei
    Kein Stopfen, stattdessen eine bio-zertifizierte Aufzucht der Tiere, deren Leber wir für die Happy Foie Gras verarbeiten.

Damit ist unsere Happy Foie Gras eine tolle, neue Alternative für Genießer, die auch gerne auf ihr Gewissen hören.

 

*patent pending DE AZ 10 2018 132 536.3